(502) 772-3123 thestaff@gcwilliams.com

Obituaries

Edward Lee Minor

June 30, 2018

Edward Lee Minor 68, went to eternal rest on Sunday, June 24, 2018. Funeral Services will be 11:00 A.M. Friday, June 24, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation will be on Friday from 10-11 A.M.  Burial will be in Green Meadows Cemetery...

Henrietta Johnson

June 30, 2018

Henrietta Johnson 67, went to eternal rest on Sunday, June 24, 2018. Funeral Services will be on Saturday, June 30, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation will be on Friday, June 29, 2018 from 5-8 PM at he the funeral home.  Cremation ...

Marceline A. Petty-Fleming

June 30, 2018

Marceline A. Petty-Fleming 52, went to eternal rest on Monday, June 25, 2018.   Funeral Services will be 11:00 A.M. Saturday, June 30, 2018 at Greater Salem Baptist Church, 1009 W. Chestnut Street. Visitation will be on Friday, June 29, 2018 ...

Donald Ray Weathers Sr.

June 23, 2018

Donald Ray Weathers Sr. 65, went to eternal rest on Saturday, June 16, 2018. Funeral Services will be 11:00 A.M. Saturday, June 23, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation will be 10-11 A.M. on Saturday.  Burial will be in Cave Hill Cem...

Kenneth T. Willis

June 22, 2018


Veteran
Kenneth T. Willis 67, went to eternal rest on Wednesday, June 13, 2018. Graveside services will be 2:30 P.M. Friday, June 22, 2018 at Kentucky Veterans Cemetery Central, Radcliffe, KY. Cremation was chosen.  ...

Alfonso Cowan

June 22, 2018

Alfonso Cowan 68, went to eternal rest on Friday, June 15, 2018. Funeral Services will be 12 Noon Friday, June 22, 2018 at Sweet Leaf Primitive Church, 1254 Dixie Highway. Visitation will be 10-12 Noon Friday. Burial will be in Green Meadows Ce...

Charmaine Kidd

June 20, 2018

Charmaine Kidd 66 went to eternal rest on Wednesday, June 13, 2018. Funeral Services will be 12 Noon Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at Lampkins Chapel CME Church, 2738 Algonquin Parkway. Visitation will be on Wednesday at the church from 10-12 Noon....

Tia Michelle Griffith

June 19, 2018

Tia Michelle Griffith 51, went to eternal rest on Tuesday, June 12, 2018. Memorial services will be 11 A.M. Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at G. C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation with the family will be 10:30 - 11:00 A.M. Tuesday.  Cremation was ch...

Ava Elese Ricketts

June 13, 2018

Baby Ava Elese Ricketts infant daughter of Tiara Ricketts went to eternal rest on Saturday, June 10, 2018. Graveside services will be 10:00 AM Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at Green Meadows Cemetery.    ...

Loveil Metelus Burks

June 11, 2018

Loveil M. Burks 43 went to eternal rest on Wednesday, May 30, 2018. Memorial Services will be 11 AM Monday, June 11, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation with the family will be on Monday, June 11, 2018 from 10-11 AM.  Cremation was ...

William T. Curry

June 8, 2018


Veteran
William T. Curry 88 went to eternal rest on Sunday, June 3, 2019 Funeral Services will be 12 noon Friday, June 8, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation will by on Friday, June 8, 2018 10 AM - 12 Noon.  Entombment will be in Evergreen ...

Ray Simpson

June 4, 2018

Ray Simpson 90, went to eternal rest on Wednesday, May 30, 2018.   Funeral Services will be 11:00 AM Monday, June 4, 2018 at 1st Baptist Church J-Town, 10600 Watterson Trail. Visitation will be 5-8 PM Sunday, June 3, 2018 at the church.  Bur...

Andrew Francis III

June 2, 2018


Veteran
Andrew Francis, III went to eternal rest on Monday, May 28, 2018.   Memorial Services will be 12 Noon Saturday, June 2, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. A private Burial will be held at Camp Nelson National Cemetery.  ...

Rogers Jackson

June 2, 2018

Rogers Jackson 71, went to eternal rest on Sunday, May 27, 2018. Funeral Services will be 2:00 PM Saturday, June 2, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation will be 1-2 PM Saturday prior to the services.  Burial will be in Green Meadows ...

Frederick L. Lewis

May 26, 2018

Frederick L. Lewis 70 went to eternal rest on May 22, 2018.   Services 11 AM Saturday, May 26, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home 1935 West Broadway Street.  Visitation 9-11 AM Saturday at the funeral home. Burial: Louisville Cemetery...

Homer Holt

May 24, 2018

Homer Holt 86 went to eternal rest on May 18, 2018. Visitation 12- 2 PM on Thursday, May 24, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home 1935 West Broadway Street. Burial: Green Meadows Memorial Cemetery...

Carl Lee White

May 21, 2018


Veteran
Carl Lee White 65, went to eternal rest on Tuesday, May 15, 2018. Funeral Services will be 12 Noon Monday, May 21, 2018 at Spirit Filled New Life Church Ministries , 4936 Hazelwood Avenue. Visitation will be on Monday 10-12 Noon at the church....

Geneva Gholston Ditto

May 19, 2018

Geneva Gholston Ditto 88, went to eternal rest on Thursday, May 10, 2018. Funeral Services will be 11 AM Saturday, May 19, 2018 at Greater Salem Baptist Church. 1009 W. Chestnut Street. Visitation will be 5-8 PM Friday at G.C. Williams Funeral ...

Mary Frances Campbell

May 19, 2018

Mary Frances 90, went to eternal rest on Monday 14, 2018. Funeral Services will be 11:00 AM Saturday May 19, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation will be on Saturday 9-11 AM at the funeral home.  Final Disposition will be cremation....

Hedy L. Buford

May 19, 2018

Hedy L. Buford 64, went to eternal rest on Sunday, May 13, 2018. Funeral Services will be 11:00 AM Saturday, May 19, 2018 at Mt. Zion Baptist Church, 1472 Dixie Highway. Visitation will be 9-11 AM Saturday at the church.  Burial will be in Lou...

Aaron W. Lewis

May 18, 2018


Veteran
Aaron W. Lewis 59, went to eternal rest on Saturday, May 12, 2018. Memorial Services will be 6 PM Friday, May 18, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation with the family will be 5-6 PM Friday at the funeral home. Final disposition wil...

Orlean Jones

May 17, 2018

Orleans Jones 87 went to eternal rest on Saturday, May 12, 2018. Memorial Services will be 11 AM Thursday, May 17, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation with the family will be 10-11 AM Thursday at the funeral home. Final disposition w...

Sarah A. Moore

May 17, 2018

Sarah A. Moore 67, went to eternal rest on Friday, May 11, 2018. Funeral Services will be 12 Noon Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 12th Street Primitive Baptist Church, 2101 W. Main Street. Visitation will be 10-12 Noon on Thursday, May 17, 2018 at t...

Marvin Corey Terry

May 15, 2018

Marvin Corey Terry 61, went to eternal rest on Friday, May 4, 2018. Funeral Services will be 11:00 AM Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at G.C. Williams Funeral Home. Visitation will be 5-8 PM Monday, May 14, 2018 at the funeral home. Burial will be in ...

Aaron W. Baker

May 15, 2018


Veteran
Aaron W. Baker 82, went to eternal rest on Tuesday, May 8, 2018. Funeral Services will be 11:00 AM Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at Brown Memorial CME Church, 809 W. Chestnut Street. Visitation will be 6-9 PM Monday, May 14, 2018 at the church. Buri...